1.9
Details
Billing Practices
Customer service
Diversity of Products or Services
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Price Affordability
Product or Service Quality
Reliability
Staff
Turnaround Time
Value for money
Website
1 comment

I purchased a Monster Transmission and installation was performed by a professional transmission shop.I drove it from Michigan to butler county PA.

On my returned trip to Michigan the transmission lost overdrive and 3rd gear. I incurred an over night stay, tow bill and had to rent a car to get home. Monster Transmission offered me a white glove warranty that at the time of purchase is $450 for $400. I have to pay round trip shipping from Ohio to Florida $385 they said if there is no evident of pour workmanship from installation or abuse they will 100% cover the repairs (we all know how that is going to turn out) So The White Glove Warranty is worth $1000 minus $400 that leaves $600 after the unit is rebuilt the other charges will be $365 so now there is $235 left to put towards a $1200 bill for removal and re-installation.

That puts me $965 in hole plus the overnight stay,tow fees and rental car to get home another $750. So I pay them $3,300 for a defective trans plus $2,100 to get it back to a running vehicle with a no better warranty or guarantee that it will not fail in another 1000 miles. I would stay clear of Monster Transmission 100% dissatisfied with products, personal and service. If their products and service is so good why would they offer a second warranty that really dose nothing for the the customer but take his money.

You are 100% responsible for their product.

Their claim to fame is that they built products for gas monkey garage well I SAY DON'T GET YOU SOME OF THAT!!!!!!!Disappointed and Stranded in Ohio Dave Fisher

Review about: General Motors 4l60e Transmission.

Reason of review: Bad quality.

Monetary Loss: $5300.

Preferred solution: Full refund.

Had an Experience with Monster Transmission?

Write a review

Comments

Terms of Service
Post Comment
Cancel
Monster_Transmission
Brooksville, Florida, United States #1332867
Monster Transmission Verified Representative

We are very sorry that you were displeased with the service that you received from Monster Transmission.We endeavor to provide the highest quality products and service to each and every one of our clients.

You were no exception to that. We offered, as a courtesy to you beyond the point of sale, the option to purchase our White Glove Warranty upgrade (for less than the price at time of purchase) to provide you with $1000 worth of coverage towards shipping, fluid, and labor. That is $400 for $1000 worth of coverage. We did this in an effort to go well and beyond the terms of our warranty and far and above what any other company would offer.

We regret that you do not feel the same way.

As we stand by our product, we continue to offer this to you as an option.

We appreciate that you, and the reader(s), understand that there are always two or more sides to every story and for providing us a venue in which to share ours.

You May Also Like

Monster Transmission - Monster 4L60E Transmission Review from Taft, Florida Monster Transmission "When they built my 4l60e transmission they never put in the gear on the tail shaft for the speed sensor which resulted in the vehicle not being able to shift..." Read more 4l60e piece of trash.  Monster transmission Monster Transmission "So my husband bought a transmission this was our 2nd explained situation to monster transmission they took all the things into account for what he wanted and we paid the..." Read more Monster transmission Monster Transmission "good old josh is still not man enough to admit that the monster transmission has made a mistake and put the wrong parts in my transmission even after i had..." Read more Monster Transmission - 4L60E Torque Converter 2800-3200 Stall Review from Bellevue, Washington Monster Transmission "Well guys and girls got my 2800-3200 stall from monster today was happy to drop it off at transmission shop to have put it .well about to hours later he..." Read more Outdoors RV Timber Ridge 250RDS  not the quality you expect. Outdoors Rv "I to have had many issues with my trailer. We purchased a 2015 Timber Ridge the summer of 2016. I also feel ORV misrepresents their product. Initial quality and construction..." Read more Anderson Duff Attorney Lawyer Revision Legal Revision Legal "Anderson Duff stole trust fund money from my grandfather. He is a lying, dishonest charlatan. My grandfather is now dying because he isn't able to pay for surgery. A truly..." Read more Once again  Gasbike got me!!  my own fault for expecting anything different Gasbike "ordered a motor.. did not leave their place for 3 DAYS! took 10 days to get to me... AND they put a direct signature clause on the package !! nobody..." Read more Century Communities Refusal to Fix Their Issue Century Communities "My wife and I bought a home in the Reserve at Bay Creek in Loganville Georgia on January 20, 2016. Almost immediately (January 22, 2016) we started noticing water stains..." Read more