19370 Oliver St, Brooksville, FL 34601, USA
1 comment
Not resolved

I purchased a Monster Transmission and installation was performed by a professional transmission shop.I drove it from Michigan to butler county PA.

On my returned trip to Michigan the transmission lost overdrive and 3rd gear. I incurred an over night stay, tow bill and had to rent a car to get home. Monster Transmission offered me a white glove warranty that at the time of purchase is $450 for $400. I have to pay round trip shipping from Ohio to Florida $385 they said if there is no evident of pour workmanship from installation or abuse they will 100% cover the repairs (we all know how that is going to turn out) So The White Glove Warranty is worth $1000 minus $400 that leaves $600 after the unit is rebuilt the other charges will be $365 so now there is $235 left to put towards a $1200 bill for removal and re-installation.

That puts me $965 in hole plus the overnight stay,tow fees and rental car to get home another $750. So I pay them $3,300 for a defective trans plus $2,100 to get it back to a running vehicle with a no better warranty or guarantee that it will not fail in another 1000 miles. I would stay clear of Monster Transmission 100% dissatisfied with products, personal and service. If their products and service is so good why would they offer a second warranty that really dose nothing for the the customer but take his money.

You are 100% responsible for their product.

Their claim to fame is that they built products for gas monkey garage well I SAY DON'T GET YOU SOME OF THAT!!!!!!!Disappointed and Stranded in Ohio Dave Fisher

Review about: Monster 4L60E Transmission.

Review #1051939 is a subjective opinion of a user.

1.9
Product or Service Quality
Diversity of Products or Services
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Turnaround Time
Price Affordability
Reliability
Customer service
Website
Staff
Billing Practices
Value for money
Reason of Review / Monetary Loss Bad quality / $5300
Preferred solution Full refund

Had an Experience with Monster Transmission?

Write a review

Comments

Comment as anonymous or
Terms of Service
Post Comment
Cancel
Monster_Transmission
Brooksville, Florida, United States #1332867
Monster Transmission Verified Representative

We are very sorry that you were displeased with the service that you received from Monster Transmission.We endeavor to provide the highest quality products and service to each and every one of our clients.

You were no exception to that. We offered, as a courtesy to you beyond the point of sale, the option to purchase our White Glove Warranty upgrade (for less than the price at time of purchase) to provide you with $1000 worth of coverage towards shipping, fluid, and labor. That is $400 for $1000 worth of coverage. We did this in an effort to go well and beyond the terms of our warranty and far and above what any other company would offer.

We regret that you do not feel the same way.

As we stand by our product, we continue to offer this to you as an option.

We appreciate that you, and the reader(s), understand that there are always two or more sides to every story and for providing us a venue in which to share ours.

You May Also Like

Monster Transmission - Second BAD Transmission Monster Transmission "Want everyone to know that I am very unhappy with the quality of Monster Transmissions. The first one never made it home from the transmission shop, failed on the highway..." Read more Chapman Bmw - "Certified" Pre-Owned vehicle scam Chapman Bmw "On November 27, 2015, one of the author’s friends went down to the Chapman BMW dealership to buy a used BMW 328 listed on the site. Kenneth Smith, a sales..." Read more Carid - I got toally screwed! Carid "A year ago I was diagnosed with cancer. I wanted to fill my my bucket list. I saw the best rims on CARiD and called to make sure that they..." Read more Seal Skin Covers - Boat cover that falls apart Seal Skin Covers "I purchased a boat cover from these clowns and after 4 months at split apart about 2 to 3 feet long. I sent them pictures of it and for $35.00..." Read more Fidelity National Home Warranty - Emergencies don't exist with Fidelity.. They admitted to shortage of Technicians in Sacramento Fidelity National Home Warranty "VERY DISHONEST COMPANY. I had an emergency at my property because the first technician knew the drainage pipe was clogged on HVAC unit on a initial service call that he..." Read more Ramada Worldwide - 6 hours of sleep in 2 days Ramada Worldwide "We stayed 2 nights. The first night we were located right around the corner from the pool. 10pm is the pool's closing time but there was still a group of..." Read more Trugreen - Poor customer service Trugreen "after a couple of years of service, i noted that weeds were not being treated and continued to grow. I had to call and complain in order to get it..." Read more Party City - Awful customer service and cheap products Party City "Be careful when shopping at #PartyCity. They do not accept returns without a receipt or even offer store credit for unopened products. In addition, I purchased an overpriced jumbo ice..." Read more