Sandy, Oregon
2 comments
Not resolved

This company is a complete joke!I ordered a th350 from them and it took almost 2 months to receive it.

Related: Monster Transmission - Debit card purchase tranny but canceled before they started building it.....

Finally got it, installed it and 1000 miles later its blown up. No reverse. No third. And barley second gear.

2000 dollars i paid. 2 dollars a mile doesnt add up... they wanted another 600 dollars and i pay shipping from California to Florida and back.

They are absolutely horrible!Never order anything fromt monster transmissions!!!!

Review about: Th350 Transmission Failure.

Review #848927 is a subjective opinion of a user.

1.3
Price Affordability
Turnaround Time
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Customer service
Billing Practices
Value for money
Staff
Website
Product or Service Quality
Diversity of Products or Services
Reliability
PRODUCT OR SERVICE Transmission
Reason of Review / Monetary Loss Bad quality / Not specified
Preferred solution Not specified

Had an Experience with Monster Transmission?

Write a review

Comments

Comment as anonymous or
Terms of Service
Post Comment
Cancel
Anonymous
#1163291

Junk transmission kits, I bought 2 and they both failed. I also called and no response back. Another crook to take your money.

Monster_Transmission
Monster Transmission Verified Representative

We are very sorry that you experienced an issue with your transmission.The transmission was purchased with a 90 day warranty on 7/15/15 and you were informed about our 3-4 week build time.

You were also informed that Monster Transmission & Performance installs and road tests each of our transmissions prior to shipping them out. This process takes time. However, Monster Transmission shipped your transmission out on 8/12/15. Less than one month.

You contacted Monster Transmission on 4/11/16 with an issue that you were experiencing with your transmission. Monster Transmission contacted you back by phone and by email in an effort to assist you in resolving your issue. Despite the warranty being expired, Monster Transmission offered to assist you under the terms of the warranty.

We are very sorry that we were unable to come to an agreement.We are still here to help you with the issues that you have experienced with your transmission.

You May Also Like

Gforce Performance Chip - GForce chip scam Gforce Performance Chip "I took the unit apart. Came in a small aluminum container. The 'chip' and the PC board it was on were a joke. Pure scam. The circuit is nonsense. Not..." Read more Michigan Motorz - EVIDENCE DEMANDS A VERDICT Michigan Motorz "We do not agree with this customer and his unpleasant comments to our dear dealer Michigan Motors and as matter of fact he should be appreciated that we were able..." Read more Monster Transmission Transmission Review Monster Transmission "Transmission not as published on their website. A customer of mine came to me complaining of the transmission not shifting right. Then a no D4 or reverse. LESS THAN 1500..." Read more Monster Transmission - Review about 4L60E Torque Converter 2800-3200 Stall from Bellevue, Washington Monster Transmission "Well guys and girls got my 2800-3200 stall from monster today was happy to drop it off at transmission shop to have put it .well about to hours later he..." Read more BEWARE: Don Juravin inventions are proven scams by the US Government Don Juravin "Please be careful and do your research everyone because these products are proven to be harmful. I bought into Roca Labs and went through the horrible process of becoming "qualified"..." Read more Prudential Visas Scam - Beware from big scammer  Prudential Visas Scam "Beware from big scammer - They don’t have valid trade license for immigration activity. - They are not authorized agent for Canada, Australia and new Zealand immigration they even don’t have MARA..." Read more Print artis was good when it worked but when it stop working the support deptment act like my matter did not matter to them Nova Development Technical Support Nova Development "I'VE BEEN USING THIS PRODUCT FOR YEARS AS YOUR RECORDS WILL SHOW AND I'VE NEVER HAD THIS PROBLEM BEFORE AS YOUR RECORDS WILL SHOW , ALL MY DOCUMENTS AROUND WHAT..." Read more Sears Garage Door (through the internet) Sears "Summary: 1. New garage door ($1,400). 2. Two months of use. 3. Garage crumples from top down due to improper installation (garage opener set improperly). 4. False advertising (Sears uses..." Read more