Monster Transmission - Transmission Review from Sandy, Oregon

26 of 142 Monster Transmission reviews

This company is a complete joke!I ordered a th350 from them and it took almost 2 months to receive it.

Finally got it, installed it and 1000 miles later its blown up. No reverse. No third. And barley second gear.

2000 dollars i paid. 2 dollars a mile doesnt add up... they wanted another 600 dollars and i pay shipping from California to Florida and back.

They are absolutely horrible!Never order anything fromt monster transmissions!!!!

This review is a subjective opinion of a user.
Report Comment Private message author

More Review Details

Reliability
Turnaround Time
Customer service
Website
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Product or Service Quality
Diversity of Products or Services
Staff
Value for money
Price Affordability
Billing Practices
More

Reason of review:
Bad quality
Product or service
Th350 Transmission Failure
Review category
Equipment
review #848927 by
Had an experience with Monster Transmission? Submit review ›
Helpful? 3 Yes 3 2 No 2
Had the same issue 1 Yes 1
26 of 142 Monster Transmission reviews
Comment as anonymous As anonymous or Log in
Anonymous

May 23 #1163291

Junk transmission kits, I bought 2 and they both failed. I also called and no response back. Another crook to take your money.

2 0 Reply
Monster_Transmission

May 20 #1162021 Brooksville, Florida, United States

Monster Transmission verified representative

We are very sorry that you experienced an issue with your transmission. The transmission was purchased with a 90 day warranty on 7/15/15 and you were informed about our 3-4 week build time. You were also informed that Monster Transmission & Performance installs and road tests each of our transmissions prior to shipping them out. This process takes time. However, Monster Transmission shipped your transmission out on 8/12/15. Less than one month. You contacted Monster Transmission on 4/11/16 with an issue that you were experiencing with your transmission. Monster Transmission contacted you back by phone and by email in an effort to assist you in resolving your issue. Despite the warranty being expired, Monster Transmission offered to assist you under the terms of the warranty. We are very sorry that we were unable to come to an agreement. We are still here to help you with the issues that you have experienced with your transmission.

1 3 Reply
Great comment! Would you like to convert it into review?

You will be able to edit the text before publishing.

× You are about to contact PissedConsumer.com

Review submitted through "Contact Us" will not get published on the site or forwarded to Monster Transmission. However, many companies do monitor reviews on our site.

 
×
You were reading a complaint about Monster Transmission.
Filing a new complaint about
×