Not resolved
1.3
Details
Billing Practices
Customer service
Diversity of Products or Services
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Price Affordability
Product or Service Quality
Reliability
Staff
Turnaround Time
Value for money
Website
2 comments

This company is a complete joke!I ordered a th350 from them and it took almost 2 months to receive it.

Finally got it, installed it and 1000 miles later its blown up. No reverse. No third. And barley second gear.

2000 dollars i paid. 2 dollars a mile doesnt add up... they wanted another 600 dollars and i pay shipping from California to Florida and back.

They are absolutely horrible!Never order anything fromt monster transmissions!!!!

This reviewer shared experience about bad quality and wants this business to read this review and look into the issue (if any). The author is overall dissatisfied with Monster Transmission and uploaded a picture. Reviewer wants customer support to reach out to him or her ASAP for further discussion of this matter.

This person also mentioned the following company Jegs Performance Parts that you may also consider. Also, you can continue reading comments about Monster Transmission.

Check out the best and the worst companies in Equipment category for more informed decision or compare Monster Transmission to other companies on our site.

Had an Experience with Monster Transmission?

Write a review

Comments

Terms of Service
Post Comment
Cancel
Anonymous
#1163291

Junk transmission kits, I bought 2 and they both failed. I also called and no response back. Another crook to take your money.

Monster_Transmission
Brooksville, Florida, United States #1162021
Monster Transmission Verified Representative

We are very sorry that you experienced an issue with your transmission.The transmission was purchased with a 90 day warranty on 7/15/15 and you were informed about our 3-4 week build time.

You were also informed that Monster Transmission & Performance installs and road tests each of our transmissions prior to shipping them out. This process takes time. However, Monster Transmission shipped your transmission out on 8/12/15. Less than one month.

You contacted Monster Transmission on 4/11/16 with an issue that you were experiencing with your transmission. Monster Transmission contacted you back by phone and by email in an effort to assist you in resolving your issue. Despite the warranty being expired, Monster Transmission offered to assist you under the terms of the warranty.

We are very sorry that we were unable to come to an agreement.We are still here to help you with the issues that you have experienced with your transmission.

You May Also Like

Jeetops - Horrible Jeetops "So a buddy tagged me in this product and I was interested until I read the comments under it and how Chris the owner spoke to people who thought it..." Read more Monster Transmission - Second BAD Transmission Monster Transmission "Want everyone to know that I am very unhappy with the quality of Monster Transmissions. The first one never made it home from the transmission shop, failed on the highway..." Read more Monster Transmission - Transmission Review from Iona, Florida Monster Transmission "Purchased built monster transmission for over 4k rated at 750rwhp came with 90day warranty, trans went after 10k miles spent 6 months monster running me around with "electrical issues" finally..." Read more Intoxalock - I have written a review It was not posted Intoxalock " Please credit my account with Intoxalock, Attached to this E-mail is a copy of the mail in rebate form, installation invoice, receipt, and work order from High Low Customs..." Read more Directv - Sales Representative Lied Regarding Sales Offer Directv "On 9-14-17, I was approached by a Direct TV sales representative, offering promotional sales for service. Since I had Uverse service and was looking to lower the cost of my..." Read more Lazada Philippines - Paying without the item Lazada Philippines "Yesterday I got my order its Piedras earring two in 1 upon delivery the amount I was paid off in the receipt is with the amount of the other item..." Read more Falken Tire - Belt broke(?) and tire shredded Falken Tire "I was traveling out-of-state and became aware of a vibration and rumbling sound. At first I thought it might be road noise, but when I got on the interstate highway,..." Read more The Childrens Place - Racial profiling The Childrens Place "Today I was giving the most horrible customer service experience. Early today I called to put 2 items on hold prior to my visit to pick up later. During my..." Read more